Prof. Huygenprize for Nicole Verbiest - van Gurp
Yearly the Frans Huygen Foundation and the Dutch College of General Practitioners award the Prof. Huygenprize at the LOVAH congress. The prize of € 2.... more
Movie about the ABC tool for COPD patients
In November 2016 Annerika Slok, postdoc at the Department of Family Medicine, finished her PhD about the development and evaluation of the Assessment of... more
1.5 million for research into the optimal use of new DNA diagnostics in prescribing cancer drugs
In recent years, many new drugs against cancer came on the market. These drugs are very effective in... more
Early Career Research Prize for Eefje de Bont
Eefje de Bont, PhD candidate and GP trainee at the Department of Family Medicine, was awarded the Early Career Research Prize from the Society for... more
ECL ECToH Best Poster Prize for Kim Romijnders
Kim Romijnders has won the ECL ECToH Best Poster Prize for her poster ‘A qualitative assessment of determinants of e-cigarette use in the Netherlands’.... more
ECL ECToH Young Professional Award for Gera Nagelhout
On 22 March Gera Nagelhout received the ECL ECToH Young Professional Award. With this award the association of European Cancer Leagues (ECL)... more
Milena Pavlova appointed Honorary University Professor at Corvinus University of Budapest
Milena Pavlova, Associate professor at the Department of Health Services Research, has been appointed... more
Pelerin lecture Medical History
Date | time: 14 March 2017 | 17.00 – 18.15 hrs.Location: Flendrigzaal, level 4 azM
Dr Henk Menke (Rotterdam): The elusive leprosy bacterium: treatise on cause and... more
ZonMw Grant for large-scale research into the quality of care in the final stage of dementia
Every person with dementia has an average of three caregivers. In the Netherlands there are more than 1... more
European Journal of Human Genetics 2017 Citation Award for Wybo Dondorp
Wybo Dondorp, Associate Professor at the Department of Health, Ethics and Society, has been awarded the first prize of the... more

9 March 201716.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Dave H.H. Van KannSupervisors: Prof. S.P.J. Kremers, Prof. M.W.J. Jansen, Prof. N.K. de VriesCo-supervisor: Dr S.I. de Vries, The Hague University of Applied... more
There is something in the air
Date | time: 23 February 2017 | 17.45 – 21.30 hrs.Location: Hotel Van der Valk, Nijverheidsweg 35, MaastrichtThe winter season traditionally is the viral season. There... more
Lecture Professor P. Eline Slagboom
Date | time: 15 February 2017 | 14:00-15:00 hrs.Location: UNS 60, lecture hall 2, M0.09Prof. P. Eline Slagboom - professor of Molecular Epidemiology at the Leiden... more
Maike Tietschert awarded Harkness Fellowship in Health Care Policy and Practice
On 7 February 2017 Maike Tietschert, PhD candidate at the department of Health Services Research, successfully defended... more

10 February 201712.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Alex K. RothSupervisor: Prof. L.W. van RhijnCo-supervisors: Dr J.J. Arts, Dr P.C. WillemsTitle: Preclinical Assessment of Novel Radiopaque UHMWPE Sublaminar... more
Maria Jansen wins ‘Woman in de Media Award 2016 – Limburg’
Maria Jansen, Extraordinary professor ‘Population-Oriented Health Policy’, has won the Limburg Woman in the Media Award. According to 43... more
Alice G. Brandfonbrener Young Investigator Award for Vera Baadjou
Vera Baadjou has won the Alice G. Brandfonbrener Young Investigator Award from the Performing Arts Medicine Association (PAMA). Vera... more
Maria Jansen nominated for ‘Vrouw in de Media Award 2016 – Limburg’
Every year the ‘Vrouw in de Media Award’ is presented to a woman who has created a distinct profile for herself in the media. For... more

27 January 201716.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Emmylou BeekmanSupervisors: Prof. R.A. de Bie, Prof. O. van Schayck, Prof. R. Gosselink, KU LeuvenTitle: Physical therapy in COPD: effects on exacerbations... more
Sepsis development, diagnostics and therapy: fast, faster, fastest
Date / time: 15 December 2016, 17.45 – 21.30 hrs.Location: Hotel Van der Valk, Nijverheidsweg 35, Maastricht
Every day about 40... more
Pelerin lecture Medical History
Date | time: 13 December 2016 | 17.00 – 18.15 hrs.Location: Library of Radiology, level 4 azMDr Willibrord Rutten: A blessing for Maastricht’s infants? The First World... more
Are you planning on writing a Vici proposal? Are you interested in learning from a laureate, a (former) committee member, and fellow Vici applicants in an interactive discussion? Then come to the... more

5 December 201614.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Olga ZvonarevaSupervisor: Prof. K. Horstman Co-supervisors: Dr A. Krumeich, Dr N. EngelTitle: Pharmapolitics in Russia; making drugs and (re)building the... more
Scientific Award Poster Presentation for Anke Langenfeld
Anke Langenfeld has received the Scientific Award for her poster ‘Development of a Self-administered Neck Mobility Assessment Tool (S-ROM-Neck... more
We cordially invite you to the Annual CAPHRI Research Day which will be held on Thursday 24 November 2016 at Château St. Gerlach (Joseph Corneli Allee 1, Valkenburg). Theme of the day will be ‘CAPHRI... more