Prof. Dirk Ruwaard has recently been appointed Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Dutch Healthcare Authority (NZa) for a period of four years. The appointment can be renewed once. The NZa Advisory... more
4 February 201616.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Tiara Lopez PenhaSupervisors: Prof. M.F. von Meyenfeldt, Prof. R.R. van der HulstCo-supervisors: Dr E.M. Heuts, Dr A.C. VoogdTitle: Breast Cancer Related... more
At the New Year’s reception Brigitte Caenen received the UM Award 2015, consisting of a statue and a dinner voucher. The UM Award is given to employees in recognition of their distinctive performance... more
During the fortieth Dies Natalis celebrations on 11 January Dr Anja Krumeich was awarded the Wynand Wijnen Education Prize for her involvement in establishing the Master of Global Health. The jury... more
21 January 201612.00 hrs.
PhD ceremony Astrid JanderSupervisor: Prof. H. de VriesCo-supervisors: Dr L. Mercken, Dr R. CrutzenTitle: Alcohol Alert; the development and evaluation of a Web-based... more
In 2015 the committee of the Diana Forsythe Award of the American Medical Informatics Association (AMIA) selected two winning papers, and one of them is the paper:Lecluijze I, Penders B, Feron F and... more
1 December 201514.00 hrs.

PhD ceremony Denise AlexanderSupervisors: Prof. H. Brand, Prof. M.J. Rigby, GothenborgCo-supervisor: Dr P. Schröder-BäckTitle: Finding, Developing and Using Indicators of... more
Recognition as a Master of the American College of Rheumatology is one of the highest honours the College bestows on a member. This distinction is given to members age 65 or older who have made... more