PhD dissertations

At CAPHRI, about 30 PhD candidates defend their thesis each year. Several candidates graduate cum laude, for example, Daisy Janssen, Gera Nagelhout and David Townend in 2012, Paul Ernest and Ron Handels in 2014, Lindy Gommans in 2015, Hanneke Beerens and Annerika Slok in 2016, Robert Willemsen and Kei Long Cheung in 2018, Nina Bartelink in 2019. 

CAPHRI theses are of a very high quality and generally consist of several articles in peer reviewed international journals. In each PhD trajectory at least two supervisors from different disciplines are involved, often also supervisors from other Schools or organisations in the Netherlands or abroad, as multidisciplinary cooperation is highly valued within CAPHRI.